one
two
three
four
five

on an unrelated note:
+ last night i couldn’t fall asleep because every time i tried to lay down i would just cough and cough and cough. so jared went out at midnight to buy me nyquil so i could fall asleep. he’s just the best, for reals. the nyquil seriously worked within..hm..two minutes? my body felt super heavy and i was OUT.
+ the temperature has gone up! it’s so nice to see the grass again, even if it’s a gross brown color.
+ finishing up a freelance project that i spent 15 hours working on. i’m very thankful to have little jobs like this.
+ if i have a choice, i will almost always choose vanilla over chocolate but i’ve been desperately craving some sort of ooey-gooey chocolate cake served with ice cream. so i’m on hunt for a good recipe.

2 thoughts on “

  1. Oh! We saw White Hinterland open for S.Carey a few months ago. THANK YOU for reminding me that I need to listen to them some more – I had never heard of them before the show.

    I hope your cough clears up soon! Those are the worst.

    :)

  2. i should so invite you over sometime soon. my mother in law makes the best chocolate cake i’ve ever had in my life….honestly. she is making it for my brithday. maybe i’ll get the recipe from her. its really the best stuff ever. dave laughs because she makes it for me every year and every year i eat it all until i’m almost sick.

comment!

